New Music!

A couple joints dropped today that I had been waiting on for quite sometime. Happy to say neither one of them disappoint.

First and foremost, big up my RBG Comrades Dead Prez, celebrating the 10-year anniversary of the release of the classic album Let's Get Free with yet Another Classic: Revolutionary But Gangsta Grillz: the mixtape hosted by DJ Drama...

01. Intro
02. Far From Over
03. Soul Power
04. Exhibit M
05. The Game Is A Battlefield
06. Malcolm Garvey Huey Feat. Divine
07. The Beauty Within
08. Krs-One Speaks
09. The Movement
10. Gotta Luv It
11. Never Turn My Back
12. Don’t Waste It
13. Lil’ Ghetto Boy$
14. Overdose
15. Fear Not The Revolution
16. Let The People Be Heard (Feat. Estelle)
17. Rbg ’til I Die (Zayd Malik Feat. Stic.Man)
18. Hood News_Struggle Like Us
19. The G In Me (Feat. Mikeflo)

If that aint enough.. Definitely don't miss out on the new Roots album. Waited for months for this since the video for 'How I got Over' was out. Once again the Roots have delivered a solid album, and I have to give it to them staying fresh..after 15 years that's impressive.

1. A Peace Of Light (Feat. Amber Coffman, Angel Deradoorian, Haley Dekle)
2. Walk Alone (Feat. Truck North, P.O.R.N., Dice Raw)
3. Dear God 2.0 (Feat. Monsters Of Folk)
4. Radio Daze (Feat. Blu, P.O.R.N., Dice Raw)
5. Now Or Never (Feat. Phonte, Dice Raw)
6. How I Got Over (Feat. Dice Raw)
7. DillaTude The Flight Of Titus
8. The Day (Feat. Blu, Phonte, Patty Crash)
9. Right On (Feat. Joanna Newsome, STS)
10. Doin It Again
11. The Fire (Feat. John Legend)
12. Tunnel Vision
13. Web 20/20 (Feat. Peedi Peedi, Truck North)
14. Hustla (Bonus) (Feat. STS)

Bookmark and Share

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

0 Response to "New Music!"

Post a Comment

[Designed by Political Pirates]